And another garland…

After I was done with the little heart garland, I still felt, that our living room was too simple and white and empty, even for a Scandinavian living room πŸ™‚

Well, obviously, after a good play from the kids’ side, the living room is far from empty and white and boring, being covered with different toys, buckets, children books, remote controls, pieces of papers, pillows, blankets, sticks that the dog dragged in from the garden, crumbles and orange peels… But that’s just not the style I had in mind.

Anyway, I decided to make another garland, this time a huuuuuge one, to kind of create a frame for the wall behind the couch. So I took some paper scraps I always have, and started to cut out circles of them, while watching TV in the evening.

And I was cutting, and cutting, and cutting and cutting and cutting…

 

Until I ended up with a sore right hand, and a tray full of colourful circles.

Then (the day after) I began to sew them together with simple stitches, short distances in between them. And I was just sewing and sewing and sewing and sewing… and the pile of circles around my sewing machine just kept growing and growing and growing and growing…

Until I ended up with this:

If I measured it correctly (I used my arm length to do so), the result was about 10 meters of circles, impressive πŸ™‚ Never knew I had so much scraps lying around…

Now all I had to do was to grab a hammer and put a few nails in the wall above the couch. After that I hung up the garland, just to realise that it became a tiny little too long πŸ™‚ I decided to cut it into two, a bigger and a smaller part, and the shorter garland I hung up above the glass door leading to the sunroom. So actually I ended up with two garlands, yay πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “And another garland…

Leave a Reply

