Wow, a Liebster Award!

It is kind of shocking and amazing and a very nice feeling, I got my very first blog award!!!

Rainbow Junkie nominated me for a Liebster Award, and I was happy and honoured to receive it. Thank you very much, again 🙂 Her blog is all about crocheting, you should definitely check it out!

Here are the lovely tasks going hand in hand with this award:

Post 11 random facts about myself and answer 11 questions from the person who nominated me and nominate 11 blogs for the award:

So, here we go:

11 Random Facts:

  1. The first thing people notice about me, are my freckles. I have a lots of them, and I learned to love them during the years. I got them from my Mum, who once was travelling on a bus when a funny guy turned to her and asked: “What’s up? Has someone pooped in the ventilator?” And since my Mum is a visual type, instead of getting offended, she started to laugh at the mental picture, and by doing this, repelled the guy.
  2. I have a bachelor in Economics, with special in Catering and Tourism, and I am a proud owner of an Msc. in Finance and International Business – sounds boring, he? 🙂
  3. I like to sit in lotus position – sometimes I even eat in this position.
  4. My first pets were a couple of turtles, I only remember the name of one of them, he was called Gerzson.
  5. This year, when I turned 30, I started a lot of new things in my life: sewing, running, and recently even crocheting.
  6. I was in labour with my daughter for 63 hours! 63!!!
  7. I tend to kill plants in pots. So last week I bought my very first plastic plants…
  8. I used to live in the same room for 24 years, this is where my parents brought me home from the hospital, when I was born. Then I decided to move away, from Hungary to Denmark. That is a distance of 1800 kms.
  9. Since then I have moved 4 times.
  10. I am terribly moody. Just ask my poor husband 🙂
  11. In high school I wanted to become a psychologist. I am happy now I didn’t get accepted to the university then.

Answering 11 Questions:

  1. Why did you start a blog? – Well, that is a long story. Unfortunately I was diagnosed whit post partum depression after the birth of my son, and one thing I did trying to overcome it was to become a little bit more creative, as a therapy. I started to blog about my progress in this recently. Also, I am not very good at making friends in person, I kind of shy away, I am better in writing, so I was hoping I can become a part of a virtual community.
  2. How many blogs do you follow?  77 and counting 🙂
  3. What makes you happy? – That is a tough question… let’s see: The laughter of my kids and sunshine.
  4. What are you most grateful for? – My family and their health.
  5. What is your favourite food? – Hmm, it changes all the time, but you can always buy me with any kind of pasta
  6. What sort of weather do you like best? – I like anytemperature, as long as it is sunny. Well, I don’t really like when it gets too hot or too cold though…
  7. Which famous person would you most like to meet? – Uh… any of my favourite authors, see below. I mean, all of those, who are still alive… it would be creepy meeting the deceased ones…
  8. Where would you most like to go for a holiday? – It is again hard to answer, because I would like to see the whole World, if I could choose 🙂 But for a city holiday I would choose Edinburgh, and for a sea-sand-sun kind of holiday my dream destination are the Maldives.
  9. What sort of books do you like to read? – I most like historical books, let them be fictional or based on true facts, like Ken Follett, or Philippa Gregory. I am also the greatest fan of Agatha Christie and Gabriel Garcia Marquez, among others.
  10. What style of music do you prefer? – I really like all styles of music, from opera to pop music. Usually I listen to the radio when I’m driving, and I have a nice playlist of powerful music for my running sessions.
  11. What characteristic do you hope other people will most value in you? – I really don’t know… it would be nice if they just liked me no matter what 🙂

The 11 blogs I would like to nominate, and thereby sentencing them of doing the same thing I just have:

In completely random order

  1. http://featheredneststudio.com
  2. http://byhandlondon.com
  3. http://happylittlekiwi.com
  4. http://thegreendragonfly.wordpress.com
  5. http://sethsnap.com
  6. http://georginagiles.wordpress.com
  7. http://stirandstitch.wordpress.com
  8. http://simpleandchicblog.com
  9. http://jumpforjoyphotoproject.wordpress.com
  10. http://ohsewtempting.wordpress.com
  11. http://devoncountrydiary.wordpress.com

They all inspire me, of different reasons 🙂 Check them out!

And now 11 questions I would like to ask:

  1. When did you start your blog and why?
  2. If someone wrote a book about your life, what would be its title?
  3. What made you cry of laughter for the last time?
  4. Who is your biggest role model?
  5. What is your earliest memory?
  6. What was the most unexpected gift you ever got?
  7. What do they friends say they like most in you?
  8. You rule the World for one day. What is your first action?
  9. Is there a book you keep rereading from time to time? Which book is it?
  10. You can go back in time and change one and only one of your past actions. What would it be?
  11. Who was your last thought last night before falling asleep?
3 thoughts on “Wow, a Liebster Award!

Leave a Reply

