Poppy Goes Pro

I know I have been absent from the blog for a little while now.

It is mainly because Paddington got the chicken pox. Luckily he didn’t get very sick of it, no fever, slight discomfort and tiredness, but usually he is the same happy, all-over-the-place, full of energy little boy as he is, just little itchy. The main problem is that he cannot take part in any social activity, and sarts to get a little restless in this house-arrest we are both condemed to… πŸ™‚

But, I have also been sewing! As you might remember, one of my plans for this year was to open my very own Etsy shop. I am kind of tired of not finding a proper job, getting rejected all the time, but these are the times nowadays, I am not the only one in this situation. So I thought, if noone gives me a job, then I will give myself a job! Figure that πŸ™‚ So I have been working diligently and trying to build up a little stash. It is not easy, thanks to Paddington’s condition, but I seize every opportunity to grab my sewing machine, I also stay up late and I am basically running on coffee… πŸ™‚

To help this process, a little package of supplies arrived yesterday. I ordered some stickers, name and size tags from Ikast Etiket, and I am very pleased with the result! It was also for a very reasonable price, I would say.

supplies

So, What do you think?

stickers

tags

7 thoughts on “Poppy Goes Pro

    • Thank you Annette πŸ™‚ Yes, I have been applying for jobs since last January, that is a long time, and definately not good for my self-esteem. Luckily my family keeps me occupied, but I really would like to achieve something by myself. I really hope too that my little business is not going to be a complete failure πŸ™‚ Now, that is a positive attitude, isn’t it? πŸ˜€

  1. Good luck! πŸ™‚ I’m in the process of opening an Etsy shop too (photos, descriptions, pricing, policies – eek!?). There’s a lot to do, but I’m so glad to at least try having my own little business – it beats sitting behind a checkout! I love the stickers! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you! How fun, that we are in the same shoes πŸ™‚ Yes, it is quite a work just to get everything run, but also very exciting, and I think it is a very good platform. Once we both get started, we should definately follow each other πŸ˜€

    • Thank you! Well, yes, it is quite disappointing, but I think I will just have to adapt to the situation, and actually be happy that I am not going to be a stressed carrier mom πŸ™‚ Good luck to you too with the job searching! Your blog is very nice!

Leave a Reply

